Ad after Ad on Tv Already

So this is only June and the ad I’m speaking of is political! Long way to go until November 7, 2017

Ohio Drug Price Relief Act will be on the 2017 ballot. It would require the state and its programs to pay no more for prescription drugs than what the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs negotiates.

It’s likely to be an expensive campaign for an off-year election.

“We believe we can raise the money to get our message out,” said Dennis Willard, spokesman for Ohio Taxpayers for Lower Drug Prices. “A ‘yes’ vote will mean lower taxes and lower drug prices for the sick and suffering and will teach greedy drug companies and CEOs a lesson.”

Boy does this hit close to home just now. I was given a script by my family Dr. and went to my Drug Store to get it. Turns out I had to say keep it! With Insurance a months supply was over $400.00! Holy SHIT! Just as that was happening to me, a older gentleman was at the Drive-thru window. They told him his co-pay was almost $500.00, he paid it and got the meds! Holy SHIT!

I hope this is a real deal and if approved by the voters will help us all! We can only hope! Not only is it a long way to Tipperary, it’s a long way to Nov. 7th!

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Current events, Education, Medical, Money, Polittics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

