When You See the Police Car!

If a police car is following you with its siren blaring or emergency lights flashing, pull over to the right quickly (but safely) and come to a complete stop in a safe place. Pull over as far to the right as possible, so that the officer won’t have to worry about being clipped by vehicles in the right lane when coming up to your window. I took this information from Nolo.com

This blog is a shout out to my local Toledo Police Department who has been sited by me as the cause of incorrect stopping of vehicles to issue a warning or ticket. Just today I witnessed a stop where they were almost rear ended because of where they were stopped on the street. This happened on Telegraph Road at 4:30 p.m.  today. There was a business driveway they could have pulled into!

I really wanted to stop and ask the officer what in the world was he thinking, but fear of being shot at was greater than my quest for an answer! So here we go, this is their opportunity to address this issue. Anyone think I will get an answer?

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Current events, Education, General, Travel, True Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

