“Make It Count”

Mother of Charlottesville victim Heather Heyer: “They tried to kill my child to shut her up, well guess what, you just magnified her….say to yourself ‘What can I do to make a difference?’ And that’s how you’re going to make my child’s death worthwhile. I’d rather have my child but by golly if I gotta give her up we’re gonna make it count.”

Make it count, the next time you vote!

Make it count, stand up for what’s right!

Make it count, stop defending Trump!

Make it right, say it like U.S. Senator Bernie Sanders did, “It is not asking very much to have president who sees neo-Nazis marching and says, “This is disgusting. This is ugly and I condemn it, absolutely.”

I was going to keep this Make it Count going, but you get the message by now! I was going to link to Jimmie Kimmel but you know how to find it! I don’t want any links to take away from the reason we need to make it count and that is Heather Heyer! Remember her name, she was a compassionate believer in justice and equality, keep her spirit alive.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Current events, Polittics, Religion, True Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

