Dr. Dr. Duplication of Services

This has gone far enough, I am taking my health concerns I my own hand. I will no longer sit by and repeat everything that is in Promedica My Chart. This happened to me this week, appointment #1 Pre Op appointment to meet the Dr. who will be doing my procedure. I have only ever been seen by his Nurse/Asst. So in she walks for my appointment and we go over all the usual information. I asked if Dr. Batista would be in to meet with me? No, he was busy with other patients.

The next week was my Pre Op test. All they did was go over the same thing that I did at the Dr. office. They did take a blood sample that they would need. They then gave me a sheet of available Covid testing sites. I would need to call and set it up for 3 days before my procedure.

Once home I called the Covid testing number only to be told, I can’t schedule it myself. They need a directive from the Dr. Then they would call me to arrange it.

I have had it……!!!!!!

They also request you bring a list of medication, Surgeries, and Doctors. WHY! The 1st thing they do is log into My Chart and start verifying the information on it. They never look at my list! All this after they ask you to go to My Chart and verify the information. HOW THE HELL MANY TIMES DO I NEED TO GO OVER THIS. NOTHING HAS CHANGED! IF IT DID, IT WOULD BE THERE!!!!

Oh holy living everything that is human and computerized, give me a break.

About Judy Hansen

I have lived in many cities in the US and even lived in Calgary,Alberta Canada. But I always seem to end up where my life began in Toledo, Ohio. I am a wife, a mother, a grandmother, sister, aunt, and I'll be your best friend!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment